Skip to content

Cannon Films

The logo for Cannon Films, also known as The Cannon Group .

Cannon Films, also known as The Cannon Group Inc, was a film studio that produced low-budget films from 1967 to 1994. Their movies include famous Chuck Norris action movies and the American Ninja series.

The group eventually built up a large portfolio of cinemas, film rights, distributors, and other assets within the entertainment industry. The company eventually went under and most of the films were bought by larger studios like MGM and Paramount.

Notable Cannon Films

The Love Rebellion (1967)
Deep Inside (1968)
Inga (1968)
To Ingrid, My Love, Lisa (1968)
Maid in Sweden (1971)
The Happy Hooker (1975)
Northville Cemetery Massacre (1976)
The Happy Hooker Goes to Washington (1977)
The Godsend (1980)
The Happy Hooker Goes Hollywood (1980)
Enter the Ninja (1981)
The Last American Virgin (1982)
10 to Midnight (1983)
Revenge of the Ninja (1983)
Thor the Conqueror (1983)
Lady Libertine (1984)
Love Streams (1984)
Ninja III: The Domination (1984)
Lifeforce (1985)
Hot Chili (1985)
Hot Resort (1985)
Invasion U.S.A. (1985)
Thunder Alley (1985)
Thunder Run (1986)
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2 (1986)
America 3000 (1986)
The Barbarian Brothers (1987)
Masters of the Universe (1987)
The Magpie Strategy (1987)
Superman IV: The Quest for Peace (1987)
Gor (1987)
The Emperor’s New Clothes (1987)
Sinbad of the Seven Seas (1989)
Death Warrant (1990)
Delta Force 2: The Colombian Connection (1990)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *